Above Nav Container

Marion Cross School banner with purple wood ink print of the school

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Parent

Dear Parent/Guardian,

It is time to complete your child(ren)'s Annual Permission and Medical Forms. It is important that we have all of your correct contact, medical and permission information each year, so we ask that you confirm and update your child(ren)'s information annually. These forms are completely separate from any PTO emails and forms you may receive asking you to confirm your contact information.

You access these forms via the PowerSchool Parent Portal. Once logged into PowerSchool, you will complete the forms by clicking InfoSnap (this saves you from having to log in to more than once to access your child(ren)'s information and account(s)).

Follow the directions under the heading that best describes your situation.

Thank you!
-SAU 70


Annual Permission and Medical Forms

I Completed These Forms Online Last Year

If you completed these forms for ANY of your children ONLINE last year, you already have a a PowerSchool Account and do not need to create one. Your PowerSchool login is for ALL of your children, not per child.

  1. Login into https://ps.dresden.us
  2. If you do not see one of your children's names on the account, you can add them at this time by going to: "Account Preferences" -> "Students" tab -> "Add"
  3. Once all of your children have been added, click on the "InfoSnap" button on the left for each child. Update and/or enter information as needed for each child.

If you are unable to access your account, but believe you have one, please contact helpdesk@hanovernorwichschools.org or call your child(ren)'s school.

We have the following information on file for <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>:
This student's Access ID is <<Web_ID>>
This student's Access Password is <<Web_Password>>

I Completed These Forms Online Last Year For One Child BUT I Did NOT Complete These Forms Last Year For ANOTHER Child

Follow the directions under "I Completed These Forms Online Last Year" and then if you have have additional children for whom you have NOT completed online forms last year, add them to this account by:

  1. Log in into https://ps.dresden.us
  2. "Account Preferences" -> "Students" tab -> "Add"
  3. Once all of your children have been added, click on the "Infosnap" button on the left for each child.
  4. Update and/or enter information as needed for each child.

If you need assistance or have questions please contact helpdesk@hanovernorwichschools.org or call your child(ren)'s school.

We have the following information on file for <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>:
This student's Access ID is <<Web_ID>>
This student's Access Password is <<Web_Password>>

I Did NOT Complete These Forms Online Last Year

If you DID NOT complete these forms ONLINE last year, you need to first create a PowerSchool Portal Account.

  1. Go to https://ps.dresden.us
  2. Click on the "Create Account" tab
  3. Click on the "Create Account" button
  4. Fill in your information at the top of the screen, including your desired username and password
  5. Fill in the full name of your student along with their Access ID and Password which you can find below. ***Note: both the Access ID and Password are case sensitive and you cannot copy and paste them, you must type them
  6. Select your relationship to the student (Mother, Father, etc)
  7. Click the "Enter" Button.
  8. Once all of your children have been added, click on the "Infosnap" button on the left for each child.
  9. Update and/or enter information as needed for each child.

If you need assistance or have questions please contact helpdesk@hanovernorwichschools.org or call your child(ren)'s school.

We have the following information on file for <<First Name>> <<Last Name>>:
This student's Access ID is <<Web_ID>>
This student's Access Password is <<Web_Password>>

I Am New To The District

Registering for School

The first step in registering a student at Marion Cross School is to call Katie Cormier, the School Counselor and Director of Admissions. She can answer questions you might have, set up a tour and information session for you and your child, and help you with the transition. You can reach her at: 802-649-1703 or by email: katiecormier@marioncross.org

Next parents of all new students need to complete an online pre-registration form. To register your news students at Marion Cross School for 2018-19 please use this form.

If you are pre-registering for the 2019-20 school year, please use this form.

Finally, please is to fill out our registration packet. The packet contains a few additional information sheets not included with the online registration process. Click on this registration packet link to download the forms. Revised February 2017.

This includes:

  • Records Release
  • English Language Survey
  • Kindergarten Questionnaire (if your child is a new K student)

Please add a copy of the child's birth certificate and current immunization record in order to complete the registration packet.

We look forward to your joining our community. Please let Katie know if there is anything she can do to help.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
SAU Policy Committee
SAU Office
SAU 70 Special Board Meeting
-
Hanover High School Library
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
4F Spring Open House
-
6th Grade Rep
-
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Step-Up Day
-
Trout Release Day 5th
-
FINAL LSB meeting
-
Tue, Jun 4
Four Chairs Mtg.
SAU Office
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
SAU 70 Policy Committee
SAU Office
Hanover Finance Committee Mtg.
-
Black Community Center - Rm 215
Sixth-Grade Celebration
-
Tue, Jun 11
Acadian Odyssey
-
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Norwich Special Board Meeting
SAU Office
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6