Above Nav Container

Marion Cross School banner with purple wood ink print of the school

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar

Grid View

Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
MCS Author Visit (Gr. 4-6)
-
MCS Multipurpose Room
Wed, Nov 6
Norwich School Board Regular Meeting
Marion Cross School Library
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Norwich Negotiations Committee
Marion Cross School Library
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24

19/20 Yearly View

2019-20 Norwich School District Calendar


FIRST DAY OF CLASSES: Wednesday, August 28

LABOR DAY: School Closed Monday, September 2

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, October 11

INDIGENOUS PEOPLES DAY: School Closed Monday, October 14

VETERANS DAY: School Closed Monday, November 11

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, November 15

THANKSGIVING RECESS:
School Closed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 27, 28, 29

HOLIDAY BREAK:
School Closed Monday, December 23 through Monday, January 6

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY: School Closed Monday, January 20

WINTER BREAK:
School Closed Monday, February 17 through Friday, February 21

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, March 6

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Monday, March 9

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, April 10

SPRING BREAK:
School Closed Monday, April 13 through Friday, April 17

MEMORIAL DAY:
School Closed Monday, May 25

*NOTE: The VT Agency of Education requires no fewer than 175 instructional-days for students. Adhering to this requirement the last day of school is scheduled to be June 12. The last day of school may change depending on the number of days lost to emergency closings, but it will be no later than June 18.

NORWICH SCHOOL BOARD ADOPTED: April 3, 2019