Above Nav Container

Marion Cross School banner with purple wood ink print of the school

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

Calendar

Grid View

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Choral Concert
-
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Hanover Finance Committee Mtg.
-
Black Community Center - Rm 215
Tue, Apr 9
Dresden Special Board Meeting
SAU Office
Norwich Special Board Meeting
SAU Office
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Comedy of Errors
-
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

18/19 Yearly View

2018-19 Norwich School District Calendar


FIRST DAY OF CLASSES: Wednesday, August 29

LABOR DAY: School Closed Monday, September 3

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, October 5

COLUMBUS DAY: School Closed Monday, October 8

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, November 9

VETERANS DAY:
School Closed Monday, November 12

THANKSGIVING RECESS:
School Closed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 21, 22, 23

HOLIDAY BREAK:
School Closed Monday, December 24 through Tuesday, January 1

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY:
School Closed Monday, January 21

WINTER BREAK:
School Closed Monday, February 18 through Friday, February 22

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, March 8

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Monday, March 11

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, April 12

SPRING BREAK:
School Closed Monday, April 15 through Friday, April 19

MEMORIAL DAY:
School Closed Monday, May 27

*NOTE: The calendar has five contingency days built in, with the understanding that the 175th instructional day in session will be the last day of school for students. Adhering to this requirement, the last day of school is scheduled to be June 17th. The last day may be earlier depending on the number of emergency closings, but will be no earlier than June 11.

NORWICH SCHOOL BOARD ADOPTED: MARCH 7, 2018


19/20 Yearly View

2019-20 Norwich School District Calendar


FIRST DAY OF CLASSES: Wednesday, August 28

LABOR DAY: School Closed Monday, September 2

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, October 11

INDIGENOUS PEOPLES DAY: School Closed Monday, October 14

VETERANS DAY: School Closed Monday, November 11

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, November 15

THANKSGIVING RECESS:
School Closed Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, November 27, 28, 29

HOLIDAY BREAK:
School Closed Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 2

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY: School Closed Monday, January 20

WINTER BREAK:
School Closed Monday, February 17 through Friday, February 21

PARENT CONFERENCES: Friday, March 6

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Monday, March 6

TEACHER INSERVICE: School Closed Friday, April 10

SPRING BREAK:
School Closed Monday, April 13 through Friday, April 17

MEMORIAL DAY:
School Closed Monday, May 25

*NOTE: The VT Agency of Education requires no fewer than 175 instructional-days for students. Adhering to this requirement the last day of school is scheduled to be June 12. The last day of school may change depending on the number of days lost to emergency closings, but it will be no later than June 18.

NORWICH SCHOOL BOARD ADOPTED: April 3, 2019